Voting is now open for CommerceNext’s and Women in Retail Leadership Circle’s (WIRLC) Top Woman of the Year Award!

As we mentioned before in this space, Women in Retail Leadership Circle (WIRLC) is partnering with CommerceNext to honor a top woman in e-commerce or retail for its 2022 CommerceNexty Awards program. The program, which celebrates excellence in e-commerce and digital marketing, features a special award called Women in Retail’s Top Woman of the Year Award. The award recognizes a woman leader in retail and/or e-commerce who has contributed to the industry community and mentored others to succeed.

After reviewing all of the nominations received for the 2022 Women in Retail Top Woman of the Year Award, WIRLC and CommerceNext chose the following honorees:

  • Julie Evans, chief marketing officer, Omaha Steaks
  • Jennifer Foyle, president and executive creative director, Aerie and American Eagle Outfitters
  • Beth Gerstein, CEO and Co-Founder, Brilliant Earth
  • Tamara Pircz, Vice President, Digital Commerce, The Vitamin Shoppe

Cast your vote HERE (voting is open through May 24). Winners will be selected based on a combination of votes, with a popular vote contributing 50 percent of the overall score, and the votes of CommerceNext’s board of judges contributing the other 50 percent. Winners will be announced at CommerceNext 2022, which will take place June 21-22 in New York City. You can register here for a free pass to the event so you can participate in the awards presentation and join us for a drink at the closing reception! We can’t wait to celebrate the amazing achievements of all the finalists at CommerceNext 2022 and bring together the WIRLC community!

This marks the second year WIRLC has partnered with CommerceNext on the Top Woman of the Year Award. Last year, the recipient was Taryn Rayment, chief marketing officer, FTD.